Council Meetings

Town of Cobourg Council Meeting Schedule – 2020/21

All meetings are Mondays except where shown to account for holidays.  All Council Committee of the Whole and Regular meetings are at 6:00 pm.

Note: Until the end of 2020, all Council meetings will be virtual using Zoom technology

Access to remote viewing

The system used for the agenda and video streaming is escribe
Access to escribe is at this link

Upcoming meetings are listed first.

When available, access to the Agenda is via links to pdf and HTML versions

During a meeting, a video link is available for streamed video.

After a meeting has been held, on the same page go to Recent meetings, 
On that page, click on Past Meetings then the wanted type of meeting

Then alongside the wanted meeting, click on video to access the recorded video. It’s no longer on You-Tube.
You can also  access the pdf agenda and an HTML agenda

Another way to access the recorded video is to click HTML Agenda instead of video. Then if you click the attachment icon, you go to the location in the video where that agenda item is discussed. Then get full screen video by clicking icon in top right of video screen. You can then control the video, stop, start. Go back etc.

Council Meeting Schedule

See this page for the schedule for Public Town meetings.  

Until the Covid-19 crisis, all meetings were held in Council Chambers at Victoria Hall.

Date Meeting
November 16 Committee of the Whole – also extra COW meeting at 1:30 pm
November 23 Regular
December 7 Committee of the Whole
December 14 Regular

Schedule for 2021

Locations and whether these are virtual or in person will be decided in December 2020.

Date Time Type of Meeting
Monday, January 4 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, January 11 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, January 25 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, February 1 6:00 pm Regular Council
Tuesday, February 16 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, February 22 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, March 8 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, March 15 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, March 29 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Tuesday, April 6 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, April 19 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, April 26 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, May 10 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, May 18 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, May 31 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, June 7 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, June 21 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, June 28 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, July 19 4:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, July 26 4:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, August 23 4:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, August 30 4:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, September 13 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, September 20 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, October 4 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Tuesday, October 12 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, October 25 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, November 1 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, November 15 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, November 22 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, December 6 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole
Monday, December 13 6:00 pm Regular Council