Council Meetings

Town of Cobourg Council Meeting Schedule

All meetings are Mondays except where shown to account for holidays.  All Council Committee of the Whole and Regular meetings are at 6:00 pm except in July and August.  Closed session meetings are often scheduled at 5:00 pm in advance of the public meetings.

Council Meetings are now held using a hybrid meeting model. Members of Council will have the choice to participate in-person in Council Chambers or to participate via Zoom. Most Members of Staff (except the CAO and Treasurer) will be participating via Zoom and delegations will be heard in Council Chambers. In-person attendance in Council Chambers by members of the public is now permitted. The public may also view the Council meeting live via the Town of Cobourg live stream.

Access to remote viewing

The system used for the agenda and video streaming is escribe
Access to escribe is at this link

Upcoming meetings are listed first.

When available, access to the Agenda is via links to pdf and HTML versions

During a meeting, a video link is available for streamed video.

After a meeting has been held, on the same page go to Recent meetings, 
On that page, click on Past Meetings then the wanted type of meeting

Then alongside the wanted meeting, click on video to access the recorded video.
You can also access the pdf agenda and an HTML agenda

Another way to access the recorded video is to click the HTML Agenda instead of video. Then if you click the attachment icon, you go to the location in the video where that agenda item is discussed. Then get full screen video by clicking icon in top right of video screen. You can then control the video, stop, start, go back etc.

Council Meeting Schedule

See this page for the schedule for Public Town meetings, if any.  

Schedule for 2022

Date Time Type
Monday, May 30 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole 
Monday, June 6 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, June 20 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole 
Monday, June 27 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, July 11 4:00 pm Committee of the Whole 
Monday, July 18 4:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, August 15 4:00 pm Committee of the Whole 
Monday, August 22 4:00 pm Regular Council
Tuesday, September 6 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole 
Monday, September 12 6:00 pm Regular Council
Monday, September 26 6:00 pm Committee of the Whole 
Monday, October 3 6:00 pm Regular Council

Election

Monday October 24 is election day.  For information on the Election, go here.