Council Meetings

Town of Cobourg Council Meeting Schedule – 2019

A Special Council meeting has been called for 26 November 2018 at 4:00 pm in Council Chambers.  It will consider the following matters:

  • Statutory Planning Matters
  • Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority 2019 Preliminary Budget

The next regular Council meeting will be for the new Council which was elected on October 22.  That meeting will be held on Monday December 3, 2018 at 7:00 pm.  It will be held in the Concert Hall at Victoria Hall.  It will include the swearing in of the new Council. 

Below are the dates for Council Meetings in 2019.

Date Meeting
Monday, January 7 Committee of the Whole 
Monday, January 14 Regular Council meeting
Monday, January 28 Committee of the Whole 
Monday, February 4 Regular Council meeting
Tuesday, February 19 (Family day, Feb. 18) Committee of the Whole 
Monday, February 25 Regular Council meeting
Monday, March 11 Committee of the Whole 
Monday, March 18 Regular Council meeting
Monday, April 1 Committee of the Whole 
Monday, April 8 Regular Council meeting
Tuesday, April 23 (Easter Monday, April 22) Committee of the Whole 
Monday, April 29 Regular Council meeting
Monday, May 13 Committee of the Whole 
Tuesday, May 21 (Victoria Day, May 20) Regular Council meeting
Monday, June 3 Committee of the Whole 
Monday, June 10 Regular Council meeting
Monday, June 24 Committee of the Whole 
Tuesday, July 2 (Canada Day, July 1) Regular Council meeting
Monday, July 22 Combined Committee of the Whole and Regular
Monday, August 12 Combined Committee of the Whole and Regular
Tuesday, September 3 (Labour Day, Sep. 2) Committee of the Whole 
Monday, September 9 Regular Council meeting
Monday, September 23 Committee of the Whole 
Monday, September 30 Regular Council meeting
Tuesday, October 15 (Thanksgiving, Oct. 14) Committee of the Whole 
Monday, October 21 Regular Council meeting
Monday, November 4 Committee of the Whole 
Monday, November 11 Regular Council meeting
Monday, November 25 Committee of the Whole 
Monday, December 2 Regular Council meeting